Connections between Statusbrew and your social profiles require access tokens which can expire, and you will need to reconnect your account under the following usual circumstances:
If the username or password of the social account is changed
Changing your social account username or the password will result in that social network removing Statusbrew's access to your account because the original credentials that were used to authenticate the account no longer exist. Always reconnect your profiles/pages to Statusbrew immediately after you make any updates to your username or password.
If the life span of the access token expires
The access tokens usually have a lifetime of about 60 days for most social media networks. If the life span of the access token expires, it will result in the loss of the access token, and your account will need to be reconnected at that point.
If Statusbrew's access to the social network has been revoked
Each social network has settings where third-party apps can be granted authorization to access your account. If Statusbrew's access is revoked or altered, this will result in the loss of the access token, and your account is disconnected.
Below you will find links to the area within each social network where third-party apps can be granted authorization:
If a social media profile gets disconnected, any queued and scheduled posts will fail to publish until the page is reconnected.
When this happens, primary owners, owners, & admins can re-authorize a social profile or page. To begin re-authenticating:
- Click on Settings from the left nav
- In Settings, click on Profiles, and in the opened profiles window, you can see all your profiles and pages
The profiles that need re-authentication are highlited in red.
- Click on the Reauthenticate button appearing next to the social profiles that need action.
Or, if you wish to refresh your access before the token expires, you can manually re-authenticate your profiles by clicking the three-dot menu beside the Social Profiles and clicking Refresh Access
- You will be sent to the corresponding network's site. Follow the prompts to authorize the profile